Home|Ball Publishing|GrowerTalks|Green Profit|Ball Bookshelf
Thursday, July 24, 2014

01 |Subscriptions
02 |Request Product Info
03 |Webinars
04 |Newsletter Archives

05 |GT on YouTube
06 |www.SpringTrials.com
07 |Ball RedBook
08 |Meet the Staff
09 |Trade Show Calendar
10 |Our History
11 |Contact Us


  www.SpringTrials.com
 
PLACES TO EAT|PLACES TO STAY|FOLLOW THE BOBBLEHEADS|EUROPEAN PACK TRIALS


Spring Trials 2014

Missed our email or accidentally deleted it? Get our daily coverage from our Acres of Buzz e-newsletter below.   

 

Video Coverage:  CLICK HERE

In-depth Commentary (Choose by specific day and trials stop):

- Day 1:
Ball Horticultural, featuring: Ball Innovations,PanAmerican Seed, Kieft Seed, Selecta, Ball FloraPlant, Burpee Home Gardens, Ball Ingenuity, Darwin Perennials, Ball Ornamentals; Suntory; EuroAmerican Propagators

-Day 2: Dummen South; Green Fuse Botanicals; GroLink (Athena Brazil, GroLink, Flamingo Holland, Florensis, Florist, Hort Couture, PlantHaven, Royal Van Zanten, Schoneveld, Sequoia Group International)

- Day 3: Windmill Nursery: Skagit Gardens, Westhoff, Plug Connection, McConkey, PeleMix, Beekenkamp, PAC Elsinor, Terra Nova; Floranova; Dummen North; Bartels; HGTV HOME Plant Collection

- Day 4: Sakata, MasterTag, Oasis; Takii; Danziger, Headstart Nursery (Hortus Group)

-
Day 5: Proven Winners; Pacific Plug & Liner (plus Cohen, Hishtil, Jaldety and Cultivaris); Syngenta Flowers

- Day 6: Speedling (Hem Genetics, Thompson & Morgan, ABZ Seeds, Greenex, Plant Source International, Vista Farms); Benary; Golden State Bulb Growers


Another year of Spring Trials has come and gone, but you can relive all of the highlights by clicking on the links to our daily Acres of Buzz newsletters in the box on the right. You can also check out out all of our video coverage that's housed on our YouTube page

And in case you're REALLY planning ahead, the dates for next year's Spring Trials are April 11-16, 2015.


Sign up now to become a fan of our Spring Trials Facebook page! Get the latest scoop and post your own comments.













 
 


Northern Trials

A: Proven Winners
(at The Chaminade Resort & Spa)
April 5 - 10 
1 Chaminade Lane
Santa Cruz, CA 95065
Contact: Kerry Meyer
Email: kerry@provenwinners.com
Tel: (573) 477-9420
Register online HERE.


B: Syngenta Flowers & Syngenta Crop Protection
April 5 - 10
2280 Hecker Pass Highway
Gilroy, CA 95020
Email: spring.trials@syngenta.com
Tel: (800) 427-1896

B. SHS Griffin
Featuring Griffin Greenhouse Supplies and Garden Market at Griffin
April 5 - 10
2280 Hecker Pass Highway
Gilroy, CA 95020
Email: RSVP@griffinmail.com
Tel: (866) 307-8142
Register online at www.shsgriffin.com

C: Danziger 'Dan' Flower Farm
(at Headstart Nursery)
April 5 - 10
4860 Monterey Road
Gilroy, CA 95020
Contact: Dana Fernandez
Email: fdana@danziger.co.il
Tel: +31 971 3 9602509

Varinova
Contact: Hans Gerritsen
Email: Hans@HortusGroup.com
Tel: (831) 755-0570


D. Ernst Benary of America, Inc.
April 5 - 10, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
195 Paulsen Road
Watsonville, CA 95076
On-site Contact: Ann Robson
Email: arobson@benary.com
Tel: (831) 288-2803


E: Pacific Plug & Liner
Includes Cohen, Hishtil, Jaldety, MPS Schwartz and Sunset Western Garden Collection
New this year—Cultivaris & Vivero
April 5 - 10, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
750 Casserly Road
Watsonville, CA 95076
Contact: April Herring 
Email: packtrials@ppandl.net
Tel: (831) 768-6319
Register online HERE.

View 2014 Spring Trials - Northern in a larger map
F: Speedling, Inc.
April 5 - 10, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
2640 San Juan Highway
San Juan Bautista, CA 95045
Contact: Kathy Enders
Email: kenders@speedling.com
Tel: (630) 391-2832

ABZ Seeds
Contact: Adri Gillissen
Email: info@abz-strawberry.nl
Tel: (31) 622-740-196

Greenex USA, Inc.
Contact: Jecki Moshav
Email: jecki@greenex.com
Tel: (831) 623-7800 or (954) 979-0108

Hem Genetics

Contact: Rudy Westenberg
Email: r.westenberg@hemgenetics.com
Tel: (813) 645-3221

Plant Source International, Inc.
Contact: Alan Zaeske
Email: azaeske@sbcglobal.net
Tel: (517) 381-8708

Thompson & Morgan
Contact: Andrew Spencer
Email: aspencer@thompson-morgan.com
Tel: (831) 623-7800
Vista Farms
Contact: Jerome J. O'Neill
Email: Jerome@vistafarms.net


G: Golden State Bulb Growers

April 5 - 10
3060 Hilltop Road
Moss Landing, CA 95039
Contacts: Valerie Hunter or Teresa Lopez
Email: info@goldenstatebulb.com
Tel: (831) 728-0500 ext. 254


H: American Takii
April 5 - 10, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
301 Natividad Road
Salinas, CA 93906
Contact: Julia Paul
Email: springtrials@takii.com
Tel: (831) 443-4901

OHP, Inc.
Contact: Dave Barcel
Email: dbarcel@ohp.com
Tel: (262) 392-3004


I. Sakata

April 5 - 10, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Includes MasterTag and Western Pulp
103 Boronda Road?
Salinas, CA
Contact: Elaina Ross ?
Email: eross@sakata.com
Tel: (408) 782-5398?

Central Trials
A: Dümmen NA, Inc.
(at Edna Valley Vineyard)
Featuring Red Fox
April 5 - 10, by appointment only
2585 Biddle Ranch Road
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Contact: Diane Surette
Email: d.surette@dummenusa.com
Tel: (630) 212-1276

HGTV HOME Plant Collection
Contact: Sarah Hayes
Email: shayes@agricolamanagement.com
Tel: (615) 457-0000

B: Floranova
April 5 - 10, 8:00 a.m-5:00 p.m.
222 North A Street
Lompoc, CA 93436
Contact: Ashley Ransbottom
Email: aransbottom@floranova.com
Tel: (574) 594-9284

C. Windmill Nursery
NEW LOCATION
Including Beekenkamp, McConkey, PAC-Elsner, Pelemix, Plug Connection, Skagit, Terra Nova and Westhoff
April 5 - 9
925 West Highway 246
Buellton, CA 93427
Contact: Christine Labrador
Email: Christine@plugconnection.com
Tel: (760) 631-0092 x119

D. EuroAmerican Propagators & Suntory
NEW LOCATION
April 5 - 10 
Ventura Botanical Gardens
398 Ferro Drive
Ventura, CA 93001
Contact: Siena Randall
Email: srandall@pweuro.com
Tel: (760) 815-4444




View 2014 Spring Trials - Central in a larger map
E: Ball Horticultural Company
Includes Ball FloraPlant, Ball Ingenuity, Ball Ornamentals, Darwin Perennials, Kieft Seed, PanAmerican Seed, Selecta and Morel
April 5 - 10
335 South Briggs Road
Santa Paula, CA 93060
Contact: Karen Lance
Email: springtrials@panamseed.com
Tel: (630) 588-3187


F: Dümmen NA, Inc.
Featuring Bartels, Ecke Ranch, Fides, Oglevee and Oro 
April 7 - 11, by appointment only 

15245 Telegraph Road
Santa Paula, CA 93060
Contact: Diane Surette
Email: d.surette@dummenusa.com
Tel: (630) 212-1276

GreenFuse Botanicals
Contact: Lorena Castro-Craven
Email: lcc@green-fuse.com
Tel: (310) 458-3580
Register online HERE
G: GroLink Plant Company, Inc.
April 5 - 10
4107 West Gonzales Road
Oxnard, CA 93036
Contact: Adri Howe
Email: adri@grolink.com
Tel: (800) 451-6319 ext. 309

Athena Brazil
Contact: Paul Gaydos
Email: Paul@athenabrazil.com
Tel: (941) 750-8885

Flamingo Holland
Contact: Crystal Moncada
Email: crystal@flamingoholland.com
Tel: (760) 734-1033

Florensis
Contact: Robbert Hamer
Email: Robbert.Hamer@florensis.com
Tel: +31 786-233-329

Florist Holland B.V.

Contact: Martine van Went
Email: martineW@gerbera.com
Tel: +31 (0) 651-759-479

Hort Couture
Contact: Jennifer Hatalski
Email: JenniferHatalski@hortcoutureplants.com
Tel: (517) 542-4585

PlantHaven International, Inc.
Contact: Denise Frey
Email: denise.frey@planthaven.com
Tel: (805) 569-9179

Royal Van Zanten
NEW LOCATION
Contact: S. de Boer
Email: s.deboer@royalvanzanten.com
Tel: +31 620 686 957

Schoneveld
NEW LOCATION

Contact: Jeff McGrew
Email: jeffmcgrew@schoneveld.nl
Tel: (360) 445-2031

Sequoia Group International
NEW LOCATION

Contact: Jonathan Law
Email: jonathan@sequoiagroupinternational.com
Tel: (951) 821-6255 

© Copyright 2001 - 2014 Ball Publishing   — Conferences | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions