Home|Ball Publishing|GrowerTalks|Green Profit|Ball Bookshelf
Thursday, July 28, 2016

01 |Subscriptions
02 |Request Product Info
03 |Webinars
04 |Newsletter Archives

05 |Young Grower/Retailer Winners
06 |GT on YouTube
07 |www.SpringTrials.com
08 |Ball RedBook
09 |Meet the Staff
10 |Trade Show Calendar
11 |Our History
12 |Contact Us


  www.SpringTrials.com
 
PLACES TO EAT|PLACES TO STAY

 

Spring Trials 2016

Below is our daily coverage of the 2016 Spring Trials from our Acres of Buzz e-newsletter is below.   

 

Video Coverage:  CLICK HERE

In-depth Commentary (Choose by specific day and trials stop):

- Day 1:
Ball Horticultural, featuring: PanAmerican Seed, Kieft Seed, Selecta, Ball FloraPlant, Burpee Home Gardens, Ball Ingenuity, Darwin Perennials, Morel

- Day 2: Terra Nova, McConkey, Pelemix, Dramm, Kiwi Flora, Kapiteyn, Smithers-Oasis, Kientzler; Dummen Orange South, Dummen Orange North

- Day 3: Terra Nova, Oasis, Kientzler, Kapiteyn, KiwiFlora, Dramm, McConkey, Pelemix; Dummen South, HGTV HOME; Dummen North

- Day 4: Westhoff, Beekenkamp, PAC,
Plug Connection; Sakata, MasterTag/Summit; Takii, HMA, Hilverda; Hem Genetics, Thompson & Morgan, ABZ Seeds, Vista Farms

Day 5: Golden State Bulb Growers; Benary; Pacific Plug & Liner, Hishtil, Cohen, Jaldety, Cultivaris

- Day 6: Proven Winners; Syngenta Flowers; Danziger; Varinova
  


This year's Trials are in the books and if you weren't able to go, don't fret! You can check out all of our daily Acres of Buzz e-newsletters broken out by each day to your right.

And don't forget to check out our YouTube channel at www.youtube.com/growertalks to see all of our videos.
See you next year!  



Sign up now to become a fan of our Spring Trials Facebook page! Get the latest scoop and post your own comments.













 
 


Northern Trials

A: Proven Winners
NEW LOCATION
(at Kirigin Cellars Winery)
April 9 - 14, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.   
11550 Watsonville Road
Gilroy, CA 95020
Contact: Kerry Meyer
Email: kerry@provenwinners.com
Tel: (573) 477-9420
Register online HERE.


B: Syngenta Flowers, Inc. 
April 9 - 14, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., by appointment
2280 Hecker Pass Highway
Gilroy, CA 95020
Email: spring.trials@syngenta.com
Tel: (800) 427-1896
Register online HERE.


C: Danziger 'Dan' Flower Farm
(at Headstart Nursery)
April 9 - 14  
4860 Monterey Road
Gilroy, CA 95020
Contact: Dana Fernandez or Sharon Israel
Email: fdana@danziger.co.il
 or Sharon@danziger.co.il
Tel: (616) 899-2197 o +31 971 3 9602509

Varinova
Contact: Hans Gerritsen
Email: Hans@HortusGroup.com
Tel: (831) 755-0570


D. Ernst Benary of America, Inc.
April 9 - 14, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
195 Paulsen Road
Watsonville, CA 95076
To register, go to www.Benary.com or email CAST2015@benary.com
On-site Contact: Ann Robson
Tel: (831) 288-2803
Register online HERE.

View 2015 Spring Trials - Northern in a larger map
E: Pacific Plug & Liner
Includes Cohen, Cultivaris, Hishtil, Jaldety, MPS, and Sunset Western Garden Collection
April 9 - 14, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
750 Casserly Road
Watsonville, CA 95076
Contact: April Herring-Murray  
Email: packtrials@ppandl.net
Tel: (831) 768-6319
Register online HERE.


F: Speedling, Inc.
Featuring ABZ Seeds, Hem Genetics, Plant Source International, Thompson & Morgan and Vista Farms
April 9 - 13, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 2640 San Juan Highway
San Juan Bautista, CA 95045
Contact: Bonnie Marshall 
Email: bmarshall@speedling.com
Tel: (352) 316-0264

G: Golden State Bulb Growers
April 9 - 14, 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 3060 Hilltop Road
Moss Landing, CA 95039
Contacts: Ashley Nally or Teresa Lopez
Email: gsbgcast@goldenstatebulb.com
Tel: (831) 728-0500 ext. 254
Register online HERE.


H: American Takii
Includes HMA Plants
April 9 - 14, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

301 Natividad Road
Salinas, CA 93906
Contact: Julia Paul
Email: springtrials@takii.com
Tel: (831) 443-4901
Register online HERE.

HilverdaKooij BV
Contact: Jeroen de Kuijer
Email: jeroen.dekuijer@hilverdakooij.nl
Tel: +31 6 53172387

OHP, Inc.
Contact: Dave Barcel
Email: dbarcel@ohp.com
Tel: (262) 392-3004

I. Sakata

Includes MasterTag
April 9 - 13, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.; April 14, 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

103 Boronda Road
Salinas, CA 93908
Contact: Jiana Escobar  
Email: jescobar@sakata.com Tel: (408) 782-5317
Register online HERE.

J. Floricultura
Featuring Beekenkamp, PAC-Elsner, Plug Connection and Westhoff
April 9 - 14, 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

25425 Esperanza Road
Salinas, CA 93908
Contact: Robyn Foreman  
Email: robyn@blueskyecreative.com
Tel: (760) 419-1772
Register online HERE.  

K. Rancho Espinoza 
April 7 - 12, by appointment only
29285 Chualar Road
Chualar, CA 93925
Contact: Adrian Espinoza 
Tel: (831) 262-2463  


Central Trials
A: Dümmen Orange 
(at BarrelHouse Brewing Company) 
April 10 - 13, 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m., by appointment only

3055 Limestone Way
Paso Robles, CA 93446
Contact: Marketing  
Email: CAST@dummenorange.com

Tel: (614) 850-9551


B. Dümmen Orange
(at Edna Valley Vineyard) 
April 10 - 13, 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m., by appointment only
2585 Biddle Ranch Road
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Contact: Marketing
Email: CAST@dummenorange.com
Tel: (614) 850-9551

B. HGTV HOME Plant Collection
(at Edna Valley Vineyard)
April 10 - 13, 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m., by appointment only

2585 Biddle Ranch Road
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Contact: Allie Beukema
Email: abeukema@agricolamanagement.com
Tel: (615) 690-7834


C. Windmill Nursery
Including Dramm, Ginegar Plastics, Kientzler, McConkey, Pelemix, Smithers-Oasis and Terra Nova 
April 10 - 12: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m; April 13: 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
925 West Highway 246
Buellton, CA 93427
Contact: Marc Englert
Email: Marc@florep.com
Tel: (805) 850-8839
Register online HERE.




View 2015 Spring Trials - Central in a larger map
D: Ball Horticultural Company
Includes Ball FloraPlant, Ball Ingenuity, Darwin Perennials, Kieft Seed, PanAmerican Seed, Selecta and Morel
April 9 - 13, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
335 South Briggs Road
Santa Paula, CA 93060
Contact: Janessa Bender
Email: springtrials@panamseed.com
Tel: (630) 588-3187
Register online HERE.


E. GreenFuse Botanicals
April 4: 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.; April 9 - 13: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.  
15245 Telegraph Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060
Contact: Lorena Castro-Craven
Email: lccraven@green-fuse.com
Tel: (310) 458-3580
Register online HERE

F: GroLink Plant Company, Inc.
April 9 - 14
4107 West Gonzales Road
Oxnard, CA 93036
Contact: Yasmin Jafroodi
Email: yasmin@grolink.com
Tel: (805) 984-7958 x106
Register online HERE.

Ameriseed
Contact: Lerma Buenaventura  
Email: lerma@ameriseed.net
Tel: (805) 691-1658

Ammerlaan
Contact: Ard Ammerlaan
Email: ArdAmmerlaan@greenroad.nl
Tel: +31 228 321634

Athena Brazil
Contact: Lucilene Anatriello

Email: lucilene@athenabrazil.com
Tel: +55 17996018184

Fall Creek Farm & Nursery
Contact: Amy Daniel
Email: amyd@fallcreeknursery.com
Tel: (541) 463-9259 

Flamingo Holland
Contact: Robin van der Schaaf  
Email: robin@flamingoholland.com
Tel: (760) 734-1033

Florist Holland B.V.

Contact: Martine van Went
Email: martineW@gerbera.com
Tel: +31 (0) 651-759-479

Gediflora
Contact: Bernard Chodyla
Email: Bernard.chodyla@gediflora.com

Tel: (850) 445-2591

Hort Couture
Contact: Jennifer Hatalski
Email: JenniferHatalski@hortcoutureplants.com
Tel: (517) 542-4585

PlantHaven International, Inc.
Contact: Denise Frey
Email: denise.frey@planthaven.com
Tel: (805) 569-9179

Royal Van Zanten
Contact: Siem de Boer
Email: s.deboer@royalvanzanten.com
Tel: +31 620 686 957

Schoneveld
Contact: Jeff McGrew
Email: sales@schoneveld.nl
Tel: (360) 445-2031

Suntory Flowers
Contact: Delilah Onofrey
Email: donofrey@gmail.com
Tel: (440) 522-1447

Vivero Internacional  
Contact: Dominik Neisser
Email: dominik@vivero.info  
Tel: (760) 497-0718

© Copyright 2001 - 2016 Ball Horticultural Company   — Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions