Home|Ball Publishing|GrowerTalks|Green Profit|Ball Bookshelf
Monday, December 22, 2014

01 |Subscriptions
02 |Request Product Info
03 |Webinars
04 |Newsletter Archives

05 |Young Grower\Retailer
06 |GT on YouTube
07 |www.SpringTrials.com
08 |Ball RedBook
09 |Meet the Staff
10 |Trade Show Calendar
11 |Our History
12 |Contact Us


  www.SpringTrials.com
 
PLACES TO EAT|PLACES TO STAY|FOLLOW THE BOBBLEHEADS


Spring Trials 2015

Missed the coverage from last year's Spring Trials? Our daily coverage from our Acres of Buzz e-newsletter is below.   

 

Video Coverage:  CLICK HERE

In-depth Commentary (Choose by specific day and trials stop):

- Day 1:
Ball Horticultural, featuring: Ball Innovations,PanAmerican Seed, Kieft Seed, Selecta, Ball FloraPlant, Burpee Home Gardens, Ball Ingenuity, Darwin Perennials, Ball Ornamentals; Suntory; EuroAmerican Propagators

-Day 2: Dummen South; Green Fuse Botanicals; GroLink (Athena Brazil, GroLink, Flamingo Holland, Florensis, Florist, Hort Couture, PlantHaven, Royal Van Zanten, Schoneveld, Sequoia Group International)

- Day 3: Windmill Nursery: Skagit Gardens, Westhoff, Plug Connection, McConkey, PeleMix, Beekenkamp, PAC Elsinor, Terra Nova; Floranova; Dummen North; Bartels; HGTV HOME Plant Collection

- Day 4: Sakata, MasterTag, Oasis; Takii; Danziger, Headstart Nursery (Hortus Group)

-
Day 5: Proven Winners; Pacific Plug & Liner (plus Cohen, Hishtil, Jaldety and Cultivaris); Syngenta Flowers

- Day 6: Speedling (Hem Genetics, Thompson & Morgan, ABZ Seeds, Greenex, Plant Source International, Vista Farms); Benary; Golden State Bulb Growers


April 11 - 16

There are two major changes this year: Some of the exhibitors that were at Windmill Nursery in Buellton last year have split up, so there’s a new stop at Floricultura in Salinas. Also, Dümmen’s stop in Santa Paula has moved to BarrelHouse Brewing Company in Paso Robles. Green Fuse Botanicals will still be in Santa Paula.

For the stops at GroLink and Speedling that have multiple companies displaying, there have been a few companies that have dropped and added, so please refer to the complete listing below for all of the details.

If you can’t make it this year, be sure to follow the Bobbleheads every day by reading our Acres of Buzz e-newsletter (we'll posting them daily in the box to your right) and tuning in to our YouTube channel.


Sign up now to become a fan of our Spring Trials Facebook page! Get the latest scoop and post your own comments.













 
 


Northern Trials

A: Proven Winners
(at The Chaminade Resort & Spa)
April 11 - 16  
1 Chaminade Lane
Santa Cruz, CA 95065
Contact: Kerry Meyer
Email: kerry@provenwinners.com
Tel: (573) 477-9420
Register online HERE.


B: Syngenta Flowers & Syngenta Crop Protection
April 11 - 16, 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m., by appointment
2280 Hecker Pass Highway
Gilroy, CA 95020
Email: spring.trials@syngenta.com
Tel: (800) 427-1896


C: Danziger 'Dan' Flower Farm
(at Headstart Nursery)
April 11 - 16
4860 Monterey Road
Gilroy, CA 95020
Contact: Dana Fernandez
Email: fdana@danziger.co.il
Tel: +31 971 3 9602509

Varinova
Contact: Hans Gerritsen
Email: Hans@HortusGroup.com
Tel: (831) 755-0570


D. Ernst Benary of America, Inc.
April 11 - 16, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
195 Paulsen Road
Watsonville, CA 95076
To register, go to www.Benary.com or email CAST2015@benary.com
On-site Contact: Ann Robson
Tel: (831) 288-2803


View 2015 Spring Trials - Northern in a larger map
E: Pacific Plug & Liner
Includes Cohen, Cultivaris, Hishtil, Jaldety, MPS Schwartz and Sunset Western Garden Collection
April 11 - 16, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
750 Casserly Road
Watsonville, CA 95076
Contact: April Herring 
Email: packtrials@ppandl.net
Tel: (831) 768-6319

F: Speedling, Inc.
Featuring ABZ Seeds, Hem Genetics, Plant Source International, Thompson & Morgan and Vista Farms
April 11 - 16, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
2640 San Juan Highway
San Juan Bautista, CA 95045
Contact: Kathy Tournas
Email: ktournas@speedling.com
Tel: (630) 391-2832

G: Golden State Bulb Growers
April 11 - 16, 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
3060 Hilltop Road
Moss Landing, CA 95039
Contacts: Teresa Lopez
Email: gsbgcast@goldenstatebulb.com
Tel: (831) 728-0500 ext. 254
Register online HERE.



H: American Takii
April 11 - 16, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
301 Natividad Road
Salinas, CA 93906
Contact: Julia Paul
Email: springtrials@takii.com
Tel: (831) 443-4901

OHP, Inc.
Contact: Dave Barcel
Email: dbarcel@ohp.com
Tel: (262) 392-3004

I. Sakata

Includes MasterTag
April 11 - 16, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

103 Boronda Road
Salinas, CA 93908
Contact: Sarah Cornaggia
Email: scornaggia@sakata.com
Tel: (408) 782-5317

J. Floricultura
NEW LOCATION
Featuring Beekenkamp, Plug Connection and Westhoff
April 11 - 16, 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

25425 Esperanza Road
Salinas, CA 93908
Contact: Christine Labrador
Email: Christine@plugconnection.com
Tel: (760) 631-0992 x119 

Central Trials
A: Dümmen NA, Inc.
NEW LOCATION
(at BarrelHouse Brewing Company)
Featuring Bartels, Ecke Ranch, Fides, Oglevee and Oro 
April 12 to 15, 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m., by appointment only

3055 Limestone Way
Paso Robles, CA 93446
Contact: Diane Surette
Email: d.surette@dummengroup.com
Tel: (630) 212-1276


B. Dümmen NA, Inc.
(at Edna Valley Vineyard)
Featuring Red Fox and HGTV HOME Plant Collection 
April 12 to 15, 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m., by appointment only
2585 Biddle Ranch Road
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Contact: Diane Surette
Email: d.surette@dummenusa.com
Tel: (630) 212-1276


C: Floranova
April 11 - 16, 9:00 a.m-5:00 p.m.
222 North A Street
Lompoc, CA 93436
Contact: Ashley Ransbottom
Email: aransbottom@floranova.com
Tel: (574) 594-9284


D. Windmill Nursery
Including Kientzler, McConkey, PAC-Elsner, Pelemix and Terra Nova 
April 12 – 14, 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. (8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. April 14)
925 West Highway 246
Buellton, CA 93427
Contact: Marc Englert
Email: Marc@florep.com
Tel: (805) 8508839





View 2015 Spring Trials - Central in a larger map
E. EuroAmerican Propagators & Suntory
(at the Ventura Botanical Gardens)
April 11 - 16  

398 Ferro Drive
Ventura, CA 93001
Contact: Siena Randall
Email: marketing@pweuro.com
Tel: (760) 815-4444
NEW THIS YEAR: Please park in the Free Public Parking at Ventura City Hall located at 501 Poli Street in Ventura. Signs will direct you to a shuttle from City Hall to the Botanical Gardens. There will be no direct access to the Gardens.


F: Ball Horticultural Company
Includes Ball FloraPlant, Ball Ingenuity, Ball Ornamentals, Darwin Perennials, Kieft Seed, PanAmerican Seed, Selecta and Morel
April 11 - 15, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
335 South Briggs Road
Santa Paula, CA 93060
Contact: Janessa Bender
Email: springtrials@panamseed.com
Tel: (630) 588-3187


G. GreenFuse Botanicals
April 11 – 16, 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. (8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. April 16)
15245 Telegraph Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060
Contact: Lorena Castro-Craven
Email: lccraven@green-fuse.com
Tel: (310) 458-3580
Register online HERE
H: GroLink Plant Company, Inc.
April 11 - 16
4107 West Gonzales Road
Oxnard, CA 93036
Contact: Yasmin Jafroodi
Email: yasmin@grolink.com
Tel: (805) 984-7958 x106

Ameriseed
Contact: Lerma Buenaventura  
Email: lerma@ameriseed.net
Tel: (805) 733-2500

Athena Brazil
Contact: Lucilene Anatriello or Adri Howe 
Email: lucilene@athenabrazil.com or adri@athenabrazil.com
Tel: +55 17 3216 3500 x207

Flamingo Holland
Contact: Crystal Moncada
Email: crystal@flamingoholland.com
Tel: (760) 734-1033

Florist Holland B.V.

Contact: Martine van Went
Email: martineW@gerbera.com
Tel: +31 (0) 651-759-479

Gediflora
Contact: Bernard Chodyla
Email: Bernard.chodyla@gediflora.com

Tel: (850) 445-2591

Hort Couture
Contact: Jennifer Hatalski
Email: JenniferHatalski@hortcoutureplants.com
Tel: (517) 542-4585

PlantHaven International, Inc.
Contact: Denise Frey
Email: denise.frey@planthaven.com
Tel: (805) 569-9179

Royal Van Zanten
Contact: Siem de Boer
Email: s.deboer@royalvanzanten.com
Tel: +31 620 686 957

Schoneveld
Contact: Jeroen Star
Email: sales@schoneveld.nl
Tel: +31 571 271717

Skagit Gardens
Contact: Debbie Hewlett
Email: debbie@skagitgardens.com
Tel: (800) 334-1719

Vivero
Contact: Paul Gaydos 
Email: paul@viverointl.com
Tel: (941) 750-8885

© Copyright 2001 - 2014 Ball Publishing   — Conferences | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions